DA SONA Debate Speeches

The following speeches were delivered today during the debate on the State of the Nation Address and are under embargo until delivery.

Samantha Graham MP – Without trust, the consensus you seek Mr President, will remain elusive
DA Shadow Minister of Public Works and Infrastructure
083 409 9196

Dr Leon Schreiber – Courage, dear heart
DA Shadow Minister of Public Service and Administration
078 395 6374

Noko Masipa MP – Without basic support systems, agriculture cannot support economy
DA Member on the Portfolio Committee on Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development
082 339 1626

Dean Macpherson MP – It’s time to move the needle on economic reform
DA Shadow Minister of Trade, Industry and Competition
083 776 0202

Luyolo Mphithi MP – Mr President, back your words with action
DA Shadow Minister on Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities
079 551 9791

Isaac Sileku MP – Resurrect infrastructure to provide services, growth economy
DA Member of the NCOP
084 810 5907

Sonja Boshoff MP – Regering se mooi beloftes waardeloos sonder implementasie
DA Member of the NCOP
082 489 0280

Ashor Sarupen MP – President stuck with moribund party committed to failed ideologies
DA Member of the Appropriations Committee
067 729 2412