DA congratulates Johannesburg Mayor Mpho Phalatse on her Mayoral Committee

The Democratic Alliance is delighted to announce the Mayoral Committee (MayCo) for the City of Johannesburg.

Mayor Mpho Phalatse announced the following group of councillors to her MayCo:

MMC for Finance- Cllr Julie Suddaby (Democratic Alliance)
MMC for Group Corporate and Shared Services- Cllr Leah Knott (Democratic Alliance)
MMC for Transport- Cllr Funzela Ngobeni (Action SA)
MMC for Development Planning- Cllr Belinda Echeozonjoku (Democratic Alliance)
MMC for Housing- Cllr Mlungisi Providence Mabaso (Inkatha Freedom Party)
MMC for Economic Development – Cllr Nkuli Mbundu (Action SA)
MMC for Health and Social Development- Cllr Franco De Lange (Freedom Front Plus)
MMC for Community Development- Cllr Ronald Winston Harris (African Christian Democratic Party)
MMC for Environment and Infrastructure Service Delivery- Cllr Michael Sun (Democratic Alliance)
MMC for Public Safety – Cllr David Thembe (Action SA)

While success will not be achieved overnight, we know that Mayor Phalatse and her team are more than capable of turning things around and restoring the shine to the city of gold.

The DA wishes Mayor Phalatse and her team all the best as they work towards restoring service delivery and getting things done for the residents of Johannesburg.