Metsimaholo’s government has been Dissolved

Metsimaholo Municipality, which includes Sasolburg, Deneysville and Oranjeville, was placed under administration by the Free State Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs Department.
The Municipality was led by a coalition government including the DA, EFF, MCA and FF+, but the MCA (Metsimaholo Community Association) pulled out of the coalition, sold out to the ANC, and replaced DA MMCs with ANC councillors.
The ANC then tried to push through a budget that would not benefit the people, which the DA and EFF were not willing to pass. These DA and EFF councillors put their jobs on the line to stand their ground and put the people of Metsimaholo first.
With the dissolution of the Municipality, fresh elections will be held on the 29th of November 2017, with the registration weekend coming up on Saturday the 7th and Sunday the 8th of October.
This is an opportunity for residents of Metsimaholo to vote the DA in as the majority party.
Together, we can cut corruption and the mismanagement of public money, and redirect it to growing the local economy and creating jobs.
To check your registration station, SMS your ID number to 32810, or call the DA office on 016 973 3438.